Management Team

Phone: Downtown 250.386.5311 | Westhills 778.265.5355

Chief Executive Officer
Jane Butler McGregor

Dean, Chief Artistic and Academic Officer
Stephen Green

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer
Chris Kask

Chief Facilities Officer
Martin Borg, cell 250.920.8160

Director of Development
Terri Myhr

Director of Marketing
Tereza Anderson
@theVCM       /theVCM

Manager, Venues & Bookings 
Melody Benbow, 250.419.4315

Alexia Melnychuk

Phone: Downtown 250.386.5311 | Westhills 778.265.5355

Executive Assistant and Assistant to the Registrar

Kelsey Gilker

Reception and Registration
[email protected]

Nancy Curry
Avy Erzinger
Alana Hayes


Manager, Donor Relations
Judi James

Development Officer, Special Events & Sponsorship
Joan Milley


Facilities Booking Coordinator, Administrative Assistant, and Coordinator of Volunteer Services

Venues Coordinator
Roya Mole

Building Maintenance
JayR Biggley

Maintenance Manager
Bruce Craigie

Facilities Coordinator
Jason Stuart, 250.812.6134

Building Security Supervisor and Custodian
Todd Smith

Custodial Staff
Nelson Rodriguez, Kevin Burt


Head Librarian
Robin Belcher

Accounting Assistants

Monique Ploegmakers, Accounts Payable and Payroll

Heather Lee, Accounts Receivable

Marketing Coordinator / Website Maintenance

Erin Fraser

To submit a Change of Address or Other Information, please contact:
[email protected]

If you have found any of our Victoria Conservatory of Music contact information inaccurate please email Website Maintenance and we will correct it immediately.

Phone: 250.386.5311 Ext. 3380

Office of the Dean

Stephen Green (Dean, Chief Artistic & Academic Officer)

Micki Stirling (Animateur, Office of the Dean, and Program Manager, Young Artists Collegium)

Rosabel Choi (Assistant Program Director)

Artistic Directorate Committee

Stephen Green, Dean (Chair) and Jane Butler McGregor, CEO

The Ann & George Nation Conservatory School of Classical Music

Keyboard Faculty 
Robert Holliston (Dept. Head)

Voice Faculty (including Opera Studio)
TBA (Temporary Dept Chair: Dean)

String Faculty
Simon MacDonald (Dept. Head)

Winds & Brass Faculty
Emily Nagelbach (Dept. Head)

Young Artists Collegium
Simon MacDonald (Artistic Director)

The Chwyl Family School of Contemporary Music

Daniel Lapp (Artistic Director)

School of Music Technology and Creativity (including the VCM Music Technology Lab)

Daniel Brandes (Artistic Director)

Crystal Wiksyk (Classical Theory Program Coordinator)

Department of Postsecondary Studies

David Visentin (Director)
(Chair of Music Dept, Camosun College, School of Arts and Science)

Rosabel Choi (Assistant Program Director)

Department of Early Childhood Music

Dr. Johanne Brodeur (Dept. Head)

Department of Music Therapy

Dr. Johanne Brodeur (Dept. Head)