Updated September 9, 2021

VCM COVID-19 Policies

VCM Downtown
900 Johnson Street Victoria, BC  V8V 3N4
Toll-free in Canada & the US: 1-866-386-5311

VCM Westhills
210 – 1314 Lakepoint Way Langford, BC
778-265-5355 (Phones are forwarded to VCM Downtown when office is closed)


Email a VCM team member directly

For general inquiries please email your name, phone number, and question/request to the VCM at: [email protected]


VCM Downtown Hours – Effective September 7, 2021
Reception &
Box Office Open
& Box Office
Mon-Thurs 8:30am 8:00pm 9:30pm
Fri 8:30am 8:00pm 8:00pm
Sat* 9:00am 4:00pm 5:30pm
Sun 11:00am CLOSED all day 3:00pm
Online Box Office: tickets can be purchased at
*Reception is closed for lunch on Saturdays from 12:30-1:00pm

VCM Westhills Building & Reception Hours – Effective Sept. 7, 2021
Mon 1:00pm – 8:00pm
Tues 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wed, Thurs, Fri 1:00pm – 8:00pm
Sat 10:00am – 4:00pm
Sun Closed

VCM Downtown Music Library Hours
Mon-Fri 10:00am – 6:00pm


Buildings and Offices Closed
Thanksgiving Day October 11, 2021
Remembrance Day November 11, 2021
Winter Break December 24, 2021 – January 3, 2022
BC Family Day February 21, 2022
Good Friday April 15, 2022
Easter Sunday April 17, 2022
Easter Monday April 18, 2022
Victoria Day May 23, 2022
Canada Day July 1, 2022
BC Day August 1, 2022
Labour Day September 5, 2022

VCM Downtown 900 Johnson Street Victoria, BC  V8V 3N4 ______________________________________ VCM Westhills 210 – 1314 Lakepoint Way Langford, BC (In the new YM/YWCA Langford Aquatic Complex)

COVID-19 Incident Reporting Form

  • MM slash DD slash YYYY
    Take the assessment here

Important Information for VCM students

During severe weather conditions, the Victoria Conservatory of Music may make the decision to close the Downtown and Westhills locations and cancel or reschedule classes based on transportation and safety issues.

The VCM website is the best source for up-to-date information about the status of our campuses. You can also find information about closures by checking the VCM Facebook , VCM Instagram or VCM Twitter pages, or by calling our Downtown location at 250-386-5311.